REVIEWS
42 Reviews
select
Buyer of a 38th Floor Cromwell Tower Apartment
by Buyer of 38th Floor Cromwell Tower Flat (Buyer) 16/04/2018

‘I purchased my Cromwell Tower flat through Hamilton Brooks and was delighted with the service. They acted fairly to both parties and were not pushy. I would definitely recommend them to sellers of Barbican flats.' Buyer of 38th Floor Cromwell Tower flat through Hamilton Brooks.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 18
15 year long relationship including rentals and pu
by Longstanding HB Client (Vendor) 13/04/2018

We first met Glen in 2000 and over the years have had excellent service from all the team including Lindsay and Nichola in the office. During the time we have known them they have helped us with both rentals and various purchases. In 2016 we moved away from the Barbican and initially they helped us find an excellent tenant and after a year a cash purchaser in a difficult market . We would not hesitate to recommend Hamilton Brooks to anyone

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 12
Very Happy Buyer Buyer of Type 35 Duplex In Mountj
by Buyer of type 35 Duplex in Mountjoy House (Buyer) 13/04/2018

"Glen Cook from Hamilton Brooks knows all there is to know about The Barbican. He managed to find us the only flat we would have wanted there. Job done!"

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 10
Buyer of a 12th Floor Cromwell Tower Apartment
by Cromwell Tower Buyer (Buyer) 13/04/2018

‘No-nonsense, straightforward and easy to deal with — what you NEVER expect estate agents to be, but Hamilton Brooks were. Made my purchase move swiftly and easily.’

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 16
Sale of 4 Houses In Dereham Place ec2
by Sale of 4 Houses in Dereham Place EC2 (Vendor) 12/04/2018

Hamilton Brooks were able to sell 4 out of 5 new houses in a very efficient and professional manner. The other agents instructed did not perform well at all. First grade service acting fairly for both buyer and seller. tony director operations

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 7
Very good
by Michael (Buyer) 24/03/2018

Honest , helpful and responsive

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 7
Excellent service and genuine concern to help a cl
by Justin V. (Vendor) 26/01/2018

Glen and Nicola at Hamilton Brooks provided an excellent service, going above and beyond in difficult circumstances over the sale of my Aunt’s flat in the Barbican. My Aunt was forced to move into a care home following a severe stroke. She needed the sale proceeds in order to pay care home bills and the sale would not have gone through without the constant help and support of Glen and Nicola, for example arranging for essential work on the flat to be signed off by building control and finding a plumber at short notice to finish off the job in accordance with the necessary requirements. I have dealt with many estate agents over the years in connection with the sale and purchase of properties and I can honestly say that their quality of service and concern to help a client is absolutely second to none. -- Justin V. (Power of Attorney for Vendor)

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 10
First-Rate
by Adrian T. (Buyer) 25/07/2017

My experience buying a Barbican flat from the team at Hamilton Brooks was first-rate from start to finish. At every stage, from preliminary enquiry to completion, the team of Glen, Nicola, and Lindsay were unfailingly professional, responsive, and good-natured. I never felt rushed or pressured -- just given honest and accurate information and encouraged to make my own decisions. From the perspective of the buyer, Glen's 30-year experience in dealing the Barbican means that any and all questions one might have about the idiosyncrasies of the Estate -- from lease extensions to Garchey waste disposal systems to the subtle differences between a type '8C' and type '8A' -- are answered instantly. But it is in terms of pricing that Glen's impartial and sensible advice is most valuable. I can honestly say that it is only because of Hamilton Brooks that I own a Barbican flat today. Of course if I ever decide to sell (I hope not likely..) I will turn to HB again.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 17
Happy Seller of 2 bed flat in Cobalt Building Brid
by Paul & Lyn Foll (Vendor) 29/06/2017

I would just like to thank you again for your involvement in our sale. We are both convinced that we made the right choice of agent. I've never sold a flat before, but I found this one really hard going and your involvement in the detail has been terrific. You've also been a wise counsel throughout. Finally, I think that you have achieved a magnificent price for us, well beyond anything that we would have achieved under our own steam. So thank you for your help. It's been much appreciated, and it proves the value of old fashioned estate agency. All the best and kind regards, Paul Foll

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 39
Excellent service
by Anne T (Vendor) 06/04/2017

I can't believe it's been a year since we sold our Barbican flat, and I've only just got round to writing a review. I just wanted to say thank you again to the team at Hamilton Brooks for making the sale of our property so painless. We achieved a quick sale at a great price, to a buyer who knew and trusted HB. I'm very happy to recommend them.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 28

LATEST REVIEWS (42 Reviews)

Buyer of a 38th Floor Cromwell Tower Apartment
by Buyer of 38th Floor Cromwell Tower Flat (Buyer) 16/04/2018
15 year long relationship including rentals and pu
by Longstanding HB Client (Vendor) 13/04/2018

VALUATION

* Required
Cookie Alert!