REVIEWS
36 Reviews
select
Excellent service and genuine concern to help a client
by Justin V. (Vendor) 26/01/2018

Glen and Nicola at Hamilton Brooks provided an excellent service, going above and beyond in difficult circumstances over the sale of my Auntís flat in the Barbican. My Aunt was forced to move into a care home following a severe stroke. She needed the sale proceeds in order to pay care home bills and the sale would not have gone through without the constant help and support of Glen and Nicola, for example arranging for essential work on the flat to be signed off by building control and finding a plumber at short notice to finish off the job in accordance with the necessary requirements. I have dealt with many estate agents over the years in connection with the sale and purchase of properties and I can honestly say that their quality of service and concern to help a client is absolutely second to none. -- Justin V. (Power of Attorney for Vendor)

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 0
First-Rate
by Adrian T. (Buyer) 25/07/2017

My experience buying a Barbican flat from the team at Hamilton Brooks was first-rate from start to finish. At every stage, from preliminary enquiry to completion, the team of Glen, Nicola, and Lindsay were unfailingly professional, responsive, and good-natured. I never felt rushed or pressured -- just given honest and accurate information and encouraged to make my own decisions. From the perspective of the buyer, Glen's 30-year experience in dealing the Barbican means that any and all questions one might have about the idiosyncrasies of the Estate -- from lease extensions to Garchey waste disposal systems to the subtle differences between a type '8C' and type '8A' -- are answered instantly. But it is in terms of pricing that Glen's impartial and sensible advice is most valuable. I can honestly say that it is only because of Hamilton Brooks that I own a Barbican flat today. Of course if I ever decide to sell (I hope not likely..) I will turn to HB again.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 5
Happy Seller of 2 bed flat in Cobalt Building Brid
by Paul & Lyn Foll (Vendor) 29/06/2017

I would just like to thank you again for your involvement in our sale. We are both convinced that we made the right choice of agent. I've never sold a flat before, but I found this one really hard going and your involvement in the detail has been terrific. You've also been a wise counsel throughout. Finally, I think that you have achieved a magnificent price for us, well beyond anything that we would have achieved under our own steam. So thank you for your help. It's been much appreciated, and it proves the value of old fashioned estate agency. All the best and kind regards, Paul Foll

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 14
Excellent service
by Anne T (Vendor) 06/04/2017

I can't believe it's been a year since we sold our Barbican flat, and I've only just got round to writing a review. I just wanted to say thank you again to the team at Hamilton Brooks for making the sale of our property so painless. We achieved a quick sale at a great price, to a buyer who knew and trusted HB. I'm very happy to recommend them.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 16
Sale of Barbican flat
by Oliver M (Vendor) 20/02/2017

An exceptionally smooth and stress-free transaction. Thank you!

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 16
Developer Selling 17 Apartments in West Smithfield
by Rick De Blaby (Vendor) 13/02/2017

I worked with Glen Cook at Hamilton Brooks for nearly two years on our project at West Smithfield EC1. Throughout I have found him and his practice unfailingly professional, diligent and very customer focussed. The proof is in the performance in that we have sold all 17 units off plan without any marketing collateral. As the refurbishment of a Grade 2 listed building, the target market had to be owner occupiers and Glen has secured prices above budget in every case. I believe his market knowledge, his genuine interest in the area and his ability to close deals has made all the difference, outperforming his joint agent on every sale so far. Rick de Blaby CHIEF EXECUTIVE UNITED HOUSE DEVELOPMENTS Tel: 020 3102 2222 Mob: 07867 781234 www.unitedhousedevelopments.net

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 27
Thanks
by NW (Buyer) 13/02/2017

We had a very good experience with Nicola and Glen at Hamilton Brooks. We bought a flat in Defoe and the advice we got was always really helpful and objective and we enjoyed working with them very much. They would be our first port of call were we to sell or rent in the future.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 15
Buyer of a Cromwell Tower Apartment sold by the Ci
by Private Buyer (Buyer) 10/02/2017

just purchased a tower flat through Hamilton Brooks Fantastic service from Hamilton Brooks both Nicola and Glen, Brilliant advice, multiple viewings no problem. The whole purchase was swiftly completed Highly recommend them for either purchase or sale. Private buyer.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 15
Buying In Speed House In the Barbican EC2
by Heather Hawker (Buyer) 09/02/2017

I was very grateful for Nicola's cheerful forebearance and knowledge. Buying and selling is seldom easy but her expertise helped greatly. Buyer of a Speed House apartment. Heather Hawker

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 24
Defoe House buyer
by Neil C (Buyer) 09/02/2017

Nicola has a very refreshing approach, straightforward, friendly and highly competent. Her passion for the Barbican, and her encyclopaedic knowledge of the Estate and the complexities of buying and owning property here, made the whole process transparent, stress-free and enjoyable.

Share this article
Did you find this article useful? Yes 18

LATEST REVIEWS (36 Reviews)

Excellent service and genuine concern to help a client
by Justin V. (Vendor) 26/01/2018
First-Rate
by Adrian T. (Buyer) 25/07/2017

VALUATION

* Required
Cookie Alert!